Home - AZ Fandom - Arizona Convention History Mail Admin Gremlin

Mad Monster Party


Mad Monster Party (madmonster.com) is a horror convention that's focused around signings by a strong line-up of guests. It also includes a vendor hall and a panel and event room. In addition to Arizona, there are Mad Monster Party events in Charlotte and have been in Chicago and Burbank, along with regular screenings in Hollywood. Arizona has had a Mad Monster Party since 2014.

Most Recent Program Book Covers

Click on the images below to open larger versions.


Chronology of Arizona Conventions

# Date Location Chair Guests Book Web
1 2014
13 Jun
15 Jun
Sheraton Phoenix Downtown

5 MB
2 2015
8 May
10 May
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak

5 MB
3 2016
13 May
15 May
We-Ko-Pa Resort
Fort McDowell

5 MB
4 2017
19 May
21 May
We-Ko-Pa Resort
Fort McDowell

4 MB
5 2018
13 Jul
15 Jul
We-Ko-Pa Resort
Fort McDowell

4 MB
6 2019
28 Jun
30 Jun
We-Ko-Pa Resort
Fort McDowell


As a guest-centric event, Mad Monster Party has too many guests to comfortably list in the table above. Here they are in more readable form:

2014: Ron Chaney, Cherie Currie, Charles Cyphers, Brad Dourif, Fiona Dourif, Lita Ford, Sid Haig, Gunnar Hansen, Brian Hillard, Kane Hodder, Heather Langenkamp, Bill Moseley, Robert Mukes, Murderdolls, Nivek Ogre, Gia Nova, Butch Patrick, Cassandra Peterson, Rowdy Roddy Piper, V. B. Price, Victoria Price, John Russo, Tom Savini, John Schneider, Steven Skyler, P. J. Soles, Alex Vincent, Wednesday 13 and Dan Yeager.

2015: Julie Adams, Amanda Bearse, Doug Bradley, Ricou Browning, Tim Cappello, Ron Chaney, Rae Dawn Chong, Peter Criss, Charles Fleischer, Janet Ann Gallow, Stephen Geoffreys, Sid Haig, James Hong, Sherman Howard, Steve Johnson, John Kassir, Mil Mascaras, Derek Mears, David Naughton, Gia Nova, Nivek Ogre, Linnea Quigley, William Ragsdale, Steve Railsback, Jake the Snake Roberts, Travis Walton, Wednesday 13, Vernon Wells, Duane Whitaker and Henry Winkler.

2016: Don Brooker, Jonathan Brugh, Bill Bryan, William Butler, Eugene Clark, Doyle, James Duval, Ben Fransham, Sid Haig, Bill Johnson, Stefan Kapicic, William Katt, Dana Kimmell, Adrienne King, Harry Manfredini, Malcolm McDowell, Tony Moran, Bill Moseley, Patty Mullen, Ed Neal, Nichelle Nichols, Nubbins, Nivek Ogre, Lori Petty, George A. Romero, Chris Sarandon, P. J. Soles, Amy Steel, Danny Trejo, Tim Vigil, Dee Wallace, Wednesday 13 and Caroline Williams.

2017: Linda Blair, Doug Bradley, Eugene Clark, Sky Elobar, Bin Furuya, Zach Galligan, Gil Gex, C. J. Graham, Sid Haig, Tsutomu Kitagawa, Deron Miller, Judith O'Dea, Butch Patrick, Mark Patton, Pat Priest, Brian Pulido, Felissa Rose, John Russo, Tom Savini, P. J. Soles, Michael St. Michaels, Mark Steger, Russ Streiner, Ace Von Johnson and Dick Warlock.

2018: Michael Biehn, Ronee Blakley, Brooke Bundy, Eugene Clark, Christine Elise, Robert Englund, William Forsythe, Jenette Goldstein, Danny Hassel, Lance Henriksen, Kane Hodder, Andras Jones, Tuesday Knight, Damien Leone, Tyler Mane, Thom Mathews, R. A. Mihailoff, Toy Newkirk, Mitch Pileggi, Felissa Rose, Jennifer Rubin, Tom Savini, David Howard Thornton, Alex Vincent, Dee Wallace, Lisa Wilcox, Joann Willette, Amanda Wyss and Larry Zerner.

Program Book Covers

Creative Commons License
Last update: 27th December, 2018